Help Center
Click to Home
Go To Search
Sustainability Advisory Committee

The City Council/Citizen Sustainability Advisory Committee will consider sustainability proposals that could come before City Council most likely relating to ordinances and funding. 

Voting Members

Councilmember Mike Seekings, Chairman

Councilmember Rodney Williams, Vice Chairman

Councilmember James Lewis

Councilmember Robert Mitchell

Councilmember Peter Shahid

Councilmember Dean Riegel

Mayor John J. Tecklenburg                                                                         

Jeff Fort, Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce                                  

Andy Barber, Home Builders Association

Barbara Melvin, South Carolina Ports Authority

Danny Kassis, South Carolina Electric & Gas

Non-Voting Members

Jacob Lindsey, Director, Department of Planning, Preservation and Sustainability 

Ron Mitchum, Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments  

Public Meetings 2017

1st Floor Public Meeting Room, 2 George Street

Planned for:   11 am

To Be Announced Soon